As a Community Benefit Society owned by our members, Supporters Direct have annual elections, which select a board from within the trust movement. Below you will find the current board of Supporters Direct.


Elected until AGM 2017

Brian joined the Board of Supporters Direct (SD) in October 2009. He stood down as a Board member during the period he worked as Acting Chief Executive of SD from June 2011 to July 2012. Following the appointment of David … Continue reading

David Little

Elected until May 2019

David was originally introduced to the Swans Trust by Richard Lillicrap, who was instrumental in the early days of establishing Supporters Direct and the Supporters Turst movement. David has served as the legal advisor to the Swans Trust on a … Continue reading

Elected until

John is a third generation Clyde supporter and a founder member of Clyde Supporters Trust that ultimately brought the club into supporter ownership. He has been a director of the club and was Chairman until the end of season 2015/16. … Continue reading

Oliver pic

Elected until May 2019

Oliver is currently Secretary of the Bath City FC Supporters Society.  Since January 2015, he has been deeply involved in a fan-led initiative to take Bath City FC into community ownership where he worked closely with Supporters Direct to research and develop … Continue reading

Elected until May 2019

Paul is a life long Warrington fan and has been an active contributor to online Rugby League supporters websites and newsgroups since the late 1990s.  He was heavily involved in the early days of the RLFans online supporters network which … Continue reading


Elected until AGM 2018

Martyn has worked in the Rail Industry since leaving school, working in various Yorkshire Locations, and ending up at East Coast Mainline Company as Payroll Manager. Previous roles have included analytical positions and various HR positions. As well as being … Continue reading


Elected until AGM 2017

Michael was elected Chairman of  Telford United Supporters Trust in mid-2013. Prior to that in 2010 he proposed and led the Club's 'Peer Review' then helped to develop and implement an Action Plan including a full governance review. He was … Continue reading


Elected until AGM 2018

Neil is travel organiser for Exiled Exeter City FC supporters in London; runs an Exeter fan’s Internet mail group; and helps with the Official Club Website. He became more involved with ECFC in 2000 when a group of fans formed … Continue reading


Elected until AGM 2019

Peter is a lifelong Peterborough United fan who was chairman of the Posh Supporters Trust for five years, having joined on its inception in 2002. Whilst in post as chair, they set up the “New Posh Fans Initiative” with the … Continue reading

Elected until

Co-opted until 2019

Tim Hartley IMG

Elected until AGM 2017

Tim is a founding member and Chair of Cardiff City Supporters Trust. Here he has managed to build relationships with the club and its colourful Malaysian owner during a very difficult time in the club’s history. Continue reading


Get the latest news & views from Supporters Direct straight into your inbox...

  Leave me blank
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • youTube
  • RSS Feed


Summit Countdown